Schedules in Constitution of India

Notes for Schedules in Constitution of India | Important Questions regarding the Indian Polity

Dear candidates here we present you the section of Schedules in Indian polity as some of the questions can be raised from this portion too. Its easy and short topic and can be learned easily and quickly. We are providing you with the necessary notes on Schedules in Constitution of India. The candidates are suggested to learn the topic whole as we already have provided the necessary notes according to the competitive exams’ point of view.

Important notes regarding Schedules in Constitution of India:

Schedules in Constitution of India
First schedule
  • List of States and union Territories
Second Schedule
  • Salary of President, Governors, Chief Judges, Judges of High Court and Supreme Court, Comptroller and Auditor General of India.
Third Schedule
  • Forms of Oath and Affirmations
Fourth Schedule
  • Allocate seats for each State of India in rajya sabha
Fifth Schedule
  • Administration and control of Scheduled Areas and Tribes
Sixth schedule
  • Provisions for administration of tribal area in Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura, Mizoram and Arunachal Pradesh
Seventh schedule It gives allocation of powers and functions between Union and states. It contains three lists which are as defined below:

  • Union List (for central govt) : 99 subjects
  • State List (Power of State Govt): 66 Subjects
  • Concurrent List (Both Union and States): 46 subjects
Eighth schedule List of 22 languages of India recognized by Constitution which are defined as below:

  1. Assamese
  2. Bengali
  3. Gujarati
  4. Hindi
  5. Kannada
  6. Kashmiri
  7. Konkani
  8. Malayalam
  9. Manipuri
  10. Marathi
  11. Oriya
  12. Nepali
  13. Punjabi
  14. Sanskrit
  15. Tamil
  16. Sindhi
  17. Telugu
  18. Urdu
  19. Santhali
  20. Bodo
  21. Maithali
  22. Dogri
Ninth Schedule
  • Added by 1st ammendment in 1951. It contains acts and rders related to land tenure, land tax, railways, industries. { Right to Property not a fundamental right now.}
Tenth Schedule
  • Added by 52nd ammendment in 1985. It contains provisions of disqualification on grounds of defection.
Eleventh Schedule
  • Added by 73rd ammendment in 1992. It contains provision of Panchayati Raj
Twelfth Schedule
  • Added by 74th ammendment in 1992. Contains provisions of municipal corporation.
Updated: April 18, 2016 — 4:58 pm


Add a Comment
  1. Pdf not download

  2. Very supporting ..made me powerful

  3. Very supporing and energetic site..when i suddenly visited into was not less like a seven wonder of world..i’m too gave me direction and base to my further studies..thanks

    1. thanks Shalini. Do share this site with others too.

  4. Very supporting site sir g i am so happy this site gave a support for further studies ….sir g keep it up
    May God blesss u…

  5. Sir g i am visted ist time this site i am so excited and happy see the site ….site gave me direction for further studies…

  6. Bahoot energatic site ..dear sir G

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *